Final Reflection

I was a part of the curating team for Ephemerence, managing and creating floor plans to coordinate artistic themes and produce a powerful audience journey.

I used practical, logistical and problem-solving skills to help produce multimedia installations and other art pieces. I worked closely with artists to understand their concepts both thematically and practically.

Understanding time constraints and making plans accordingly whilst reacting to unforeseen absences and circumstances to maintain the integrity of the show in a fast-paced environment.

Filling in invidulation sheets to ensure security and safety for everyone though out the show.

Being present for all organisation of the equipment at the church, discussing requirements and ensuring enough shared equipment eg HDMI leads.

Helping unload all the equipment at the bargehouse into categories and then onto separate floors and rooms. Organisation my own installation effectively to have time to cordinate with others.

Being there as early as possible everyday to be able to talk to the audiance. And turn on all the pieces on my floor.

Having my piece very well set up and organised ment take down was easy and quick meaning I had more time to help others. Cleaning the venue and covening any holes made for works.

Collecting all the equiment in categories to help loading the van.

Helping unload the van at uni taking all equiment back to the lock rooms. Helping David find a place for his structure.

I really enjoyed the whole process. Reminded me how much I like working with others and collaborating. Someing I definitely want to prioritise in the future. I was still recovering from being attacked the week before which definitely effected my energy levels but giving my self breaks helped mitigate the impact.

Key Take aways – Organisation, Collaboration, Quick Thinking and Focus.

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started