three.js flower development

Having transferred over to 3.JS I have been trying to implement posenet. I’ve been trying to create a flower which connects with my fame. As well as animation of the flower. I have managed to basically get to the same position I was in P5. Posnet runs very smoothly on 3.JS. It did take a lot of work to understand how to rewrite it. I had to use different functions which are all new to me. And because of the ease of using and loading models in 3.JS and because of the sheer number of flowers I want I developed a model on blender. I could also animate on blender and import and play this animation. The lights and textures and materials are or something which I have been playing with to make the scene more realistic and work better with interaction.

I have also connected a WebCam to check whether my sketches would run using an external one.

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started